top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoan Sam-St Nea

Birthday Pinatas

If you haven't heard about birthday pinatas, or you just never had a childhood, its this big container made of cloth, papier-mâché or pottery that's used to smash to a thousand bits for fun. It's often filled with candy and it's a kids birthday party main event. Pinatas had originated in China in the 13th century and it was moved to Italy by Marco Polo. It was used at rituals and celebrations to this day. I got one too.

In my opinion, I do think that it's quite a stupid idea considering your a 7 year-old kid blindfolded throwing a bat somewhere. The worst part is that, you're blindfolded. When you smash it you don't know if it opened so everyone's just running around trying to pick up candy and you're still blindfolded, confused and candiless. (Please don't questions me about candiless.)


I think I only got one pinata on my 7th birthday party at my house with family. We headed down to the garage with excitement spread over our faces. I remember that my aunty bought the pinata and brought it to the party at rollerama. I didn't hit it because I was weak, but I didn't care considering I was just to grab the candy and run away. It looked exactly like this:


I




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page