top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoan Sam-St Nea

Quarantine and remote learning:

Quarantine and coronavirus might be the biggest thing that happened this century and we will definitely be clean and cautious after quarantine. On another note, this is the time of the year where we all tried out something new in isolation! (I saw kids getting mushroom cuts on social media.)


Personally, I thought that quarantine was going to be like a vacation where you get to sit in front of the T.V and watch Brooklyn 99, Gossip Girl and The babysitter. Fun right? I'm assuming. I wouldn't know because 1 week into quarantine, remote learning had begun. It was nothing like I had expected! There was work set out so well in a website and it was just like working at school aside from being reminded to do chores around the house every now and then. It was a little weird to be away from my friends for around 7 weeks and more around my family. I tried out cooking, gaming, painting, art, writing, blogging (like now), work from home, calligraphy and so much more. It made me realise that during my free time I should have been doing these activities.


If I was asked to choose from remote learning or learning at school, I would say they both have their best side. At school, you can see your friends face-to-face. With remote learning, you don't have to get ready in the morning and you just get up from your bed to the study table. You may be bored, you may just have some free time. So I had found some things that you can do to help out! Have a check through these activities to see what you want to do next. Scroll down to see things you can do during the quarantine.


Try cooking something!

Do some gardening or go outside

Organise yourself (Maybe your table or bedroom)

Netflix


Painting or crafts


You can video chat some friends so you don't get lonely!

When you're in quarantine, don't forget we're all watching (that sounds so creepy.) What I mean is people will be around to help. If you get bored try out the activities above.

Don't forget to like this post and comment on what quarantine and remote learning are like for you! Check out the help and feedback page to message what topics you want to post or blog about later on.


By Joan Sam

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page